The County Cork BeeKeepers Association is run by a committee elected each year at the Annual General Meeting which takes place early in December. Its organisation consists of four officers, President, Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer, and 7 members (for 2020).

The organisation committee elected for 2020 is as follows:


  • Hon-President: Ashley Allshire
  • Hon-Chairman: John Healy
  • Hon-Secretary: CCBKA Secretary
  • Hon-Treasurer: Richard Callanan

You can contact the Secretary by emailing


We encourage all members to attend our AGM in December and get actively involved in the association.


A copy of the CCBKA constitution is available from this link.


Co. Cork beekeepers Association is affiliated to the FIBKA the Federation of Irish Beekeepers Associations which provides a national voice and strength through numbers (rather like a colony). The full list of associations affiliated to FIBKA can be seen here.

FIBKA Organisation

Recent Comments